Облачная платформаAdvanced

Deleting an EVS Snapshot

Эта статья полезна?
Язык статьи: Английский
Перевести

Scenarios

When using EVS, you may encounter insufficient storage space, especially when the number of snapshots approaches the quota limit. This can directly affect the creation of new snapshots and other storage needs. If certain snapshots are no longer required or the snapshot count reaches the maximum allowed, you can delete unnecessary snapshots. It is recommended that you regularly check the snapshot usage and delete unnecessary snapshots to free up storage space and optimize resource management.

Prerequisites

The snapshot status must be Available or Error.

Constraints

  • If a snapshot is deleted, disks rolled back or created from this snapshot will not be affected.
  • If a snapshot's source disk is deleted, all snapshots of this disk are also deleted.
  • If you reinstall or change the server OS, snapshots of the system disk will be deleted. Those of the data disks can still be used as usual.
  • A snapshot whose name starts with autobk_snapshot_vbs_, manualbk_snapshot_vbs_, autobk_snapshot_csbs_, or manualbk_snapshot_csbs_ is automatically generated during backup. You can check details of such snapshots, but will not be able to delete them.

Procedure

  1. Sign in to the console.
  2. Click in the upper left corner and choose Storage > Elastic Volume Service.

    The Elastic Volume Service page is displayed.

  3. In the navigation pane on the left, choose Elastic Volume Service > Snapshots.

    The Snapshots page is displayed.

  4. In the snapshot list, locate the target snapshot and click Delete in the Operation column.
  5. In the displayed dialog box, confirm the information and click Yes.

    If the snapshot disappears from the snapshot list, the snapshot is deleted successfully.