Облачная платформаAdvanced

Deleting a Network Interface

Эта статья полезна?
Язык статьи: Английский
Перевести

Scenarios

This section describes how to delete a network interface.

Notes and Constraints

  • A primary network interface is created together with an instance by default, and cannot be detached from the instance. If you want to delete a primary network interface, you need to delete its instance first, which will also delete the primary network interface.
  • If you want to delete an extended network interface that is attached to an instance, detach the network interface from the instance first.
  • Deleting a network interface will also delete its supplementary network interfaces.
  • Deleting a network interface will also unbind its EIP. You can choose to release the EIP if needed.
  • If a network interface has resources associated, deleting the interface will also delete any rules for associated resources that reference it.

    For example, if the next hop of a custom route in a VPC route table is a network interface, deleting the network interface will also delete the route.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the management console.
  2. Click in the upper left corner and select the project.
  3. Click in the upper left corner and choose Network > Virtual Private Cloud.

    The Virtual Private Cloud page is displayed.

  4. In the navigation pane on the left, choose Virtual Private Cloud > Network Interfaces.
  5. In the network interface list, perform the following steps to delete a network interface as required.
    • Deleting a single network interface
      1. In the network interface list, locate the row that contains the network interface, click More in the Operation column, and click Delete.

        A confirmation dialog box is displayed.

      2. Confirm the information and click OK.
    • Deleting network interfaces in batches
      1. In the network interface list, select network interfaces to be deleted and click Delete in the upper left corner above the list.

        A confirmation dialog box is displayed.

      2. Confirm the information and click OK.