Облачная платформаAdvanced

Stopping Sharing Images

Язык статьи: Английский
Перевести

Scenarios

You can stop sharing images. After you stop sharing an image:

  • The image will be invisible to the recipients on the management console and no data will be returned when the recipients query the image through an API.
  • The recipients cannot use the image to create an ECS or EVS disk, or change the OS of an ECS.
  • The recipients cannot reinstall the OS of the ECSs created from that shared image, nor can they use the shared image to create ECSs identical to existing ones.

Prerequisites

You have shared private images with others.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the management console.
    1. Under Computing, click Image Management Service. The IMS console is displayed.
  2. Click the Private Images tab.
  3. Locate the row that contains the private image that you no longer want to share, and choose More > Share in the Operation column.
  4. In the Share Image dialog box, click the Stop Sharing tab.
  5. Select the account name for which you want to stop image sharing and click OK.