If the cluster is processing service data, such as importing data, querying data, creating snapshots, or restoring snapshots, cluster restarting will cause file damage or restart failure. You are advised to stop all cluster tasks before restarting the cluster.
You can view the Session Count and Active SQL Count metrics by referring to Viewing DWS Cluster Monitoring Information on Cloud Eye and check whether the cluster has active transactions.
The positions of the function keys in the Operation column are dynamic. To ensure that there are always two function keys visible before More, any function keys that typically appear only when you hover over More will be moved to a position directly before More. This adjustment occurs if there are some functions whose keys are supposed to be placed before More but are not supported for the current site.
Task Information changes to Restarting. When Cluster Status changes to Available again, the cluster is successfully restarted.
The Task Information of the cluster changes to Stopping. If the Cluster Status changes to Stopped, the cluster is stopped successfully.
The Task Information of the cluster changes to Starting. If the Cluster Status changes to Available, the cluster is started successfully.
If the cluster status is normal and no snapshot is available, click Create Snapshot. On the snapshot list page, click Create Snapshot to create a snapshot for the cluster to be deleted. For details, see Creating and Managing a DWS Snapshot. After the snapshot is created, go back to the Cluster List page and delete the cluster.
You are advised to select EIP to release the EIP of the cluster to be deleted.
If you have created a manual snapshot, you can select Manual Snapshot to delete it.
When you delete a cluster, its automatically created security group is also deleted, as long as other clusters are not using it. Deleted clusters cannot be recovered. After a cluster is deleted, its data and automated snapshots will be lost, but its manual snapshots are retained.