Облачная платформаAdvanced

Deleting Images

Язык статьи: Английский
Перевести

Scenarios

You can delete private images that will no longer be used.

  • Deleted private images cannot be retrieved. Perform this operation only when absolutely necessary.
  • After a private image is deleted, it cannot be used to create ECSs or EVS disks.
  • After a private image is deleted, ECSs created from the image can still be used and are still billed. However, the OS cannot be reinstalled for the ECSs and ECSs with the same configuration cannot be created.
  • Deleting the source image of a replicated image has no effect on the replicated image. Similarly, deleting a replicated image has no effect on its source.
  • If a full-ECS image is still being created when you delete it, some intermediate backups may fail to be deleted. To avoid generating any unnecessary expenditures, you can delete them on the CBR or CSBS console.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the management console.
    1. Under Computing, click Image Management Service. The IMS console is displayed.
  2. Click the Private Images tab to display the image list.
  3. Delete images.

    To delete a single image, locate the target image and choose More > Delete in the Operation column.

    To delete multiple images in a batch, select the images to be deleted and click Delete above the image list.

  4. (Optional) Select Delete cloud server backups of the full-ECS images.

    This parameter is available only when you have selected full-ECS images from the image list.

    If you select this option, the system will delete CBR backups of the full-ECS images.

    Note

    If CBR backups failed to be deleted, the cause may be that these backups are being created and cannot be deleted. In this case, manually delete them as prompted.

  5. Click OK. The images and associated resources (if any) are deleted immediately.