If an EVS disk is no longer used, you can delete the disk to release the virtual resources. After you permanently delete an EVS disk, EVS immediately destroys the metadata to ensure that data can no longer be accessed. In addition, the physical storage space of the EVS disk is reclaimed and cleared before being re-assigned. For any new disk created based on the re-assigned physical space, before data is written to the disk, EVS returns zero for all the read requests to the disk.
When you delete a disk, all the disk data including the snapshots created for this disk will be deleted.
A deleted disk cannot be recovered.
in the upper left corner and choose Storage > Elastic Volume Service.The Elastic Volume Service page is displayed.
in front of each target disk and click Delete in the upper left area of the list.For more deletion FAQs, see Deletion.