You can modify, enable, or disable enterprise projects when your business changes.
For resource security, enterprise projects cannot be deleted. If a project will no longer be used, disable it.
To modify the name or description of an enterprise project, perform the following steps:
The Enterprise Project Management page is displayed.
The Modify Enterprise Project dialog box pops up.
Figure 1 Modifying an enterprise project

Parameter | Description |
|---|---|
Name | A project name can contain up to 255 characters. Letters, digits, underscores (_), and hyphens (-) are allowed. The value cannot contain the word default in any form. Example: project_A |
Description | The description can contain up to 512 characters. Example: This enterprise project is used to manage the resources of Project A. |
To use a disabled enterprise project again, enable it.
The Enterprise Project Management page is displayed.
The Enable Enterprise Project dialog box pops up.
Figure 2 Enabling an enterprise project

You can disable an enterprise project if you no longer need to use it because your enterprise structure is adjusted or business is reduced.
The Enterprise Project Management page is displayed.
The Disable Enterprise Project dialog box pops up
Figure 3 Disabling an enterprise project
