General
- A vault can be associated with only one backup policy.
- A vault can be associated with a maximum of 256 resources.
- A maximum of 32 backup policies can be created.
- Only backups in the Available or Locked vaults can be used to restore data.
- Backups in a Deleting vault cannot be deleted.
- Backups cannot be downloaded to a local PC or uploaded to OBS.
- A vault and its associated servers or disks must be in the same region.
- Concurrent data restoration is not supported.
- Auto capacity expansion does not take effect if it is enabled after the vault is full.
Cloud Disk Backup
- Only disks in the Available or In-use state can be backed up.
- Frozen disks in the retention period cannot be backed up.
- A new disk must be at least as large as the backup's source disk.
Cloud Server Backup
- A maximum of 10 shared disks with a cloud server can be backed up.
- Only cloud server backups in the Available or Locked vaults can be used to create images.
- Frozen servers in the retention period cannot be backed up.
- You can back up specific disks on a server, but such a backup must be restored as a whole. File- or directory-level restoration is not supported.
- Images cannot be created from backups if the number of resources associated with a server backup vault exceeds the quota.
- Only ECS backups can be used to create images.
- You are advised not to back up a server whose disk size exceeds 4 TB.
SFS Turbo Backup
- Only file systems in the Available state can be backed up.
- An SFS Turbo file system backup cannot be used to restore data to the original file system.